Home > Uncategorized > The Investigators of Arkham Horror

The Investigators of Arkham Horror


arkham-ip-book

If you haven’t heard of Fantasy Flight Games’ Cthulhu Mythos boardgame Arkham Horror, check it out. While Call of Cthulhu remains the flagship gaming adaptation of the Cthulhu Mythos, Arkham Horror is running a strong second.

In addition to the boardgame and its expansions, Fantasy Flight Games offers a line of tie-in fiction and a recently-announced book, The Investigators of Arkham Horror, which presents characters from the game and its expansions through breathtaking art and atmospheric fiction. Helmed by FFG editor Katrina Ostrander, the book features the work of nine authors, including me.

I had a lot of fun researching the five characters I was assigned, turning them into living, breathing people, and telling the stories of their brushes with the dread and unnameable horrors of Arkham. I can’t wait to see what the other writers came up with.

Other Links
My Complete and Utter Cthulhu Bibliography

Freebies, including some for Call of Cthulhu

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ivan
    February 9, 2017 at 10:13 am

    Graeme, I was really pleased to read of your involvement with this. I’ve just received the book, which looks great. I note that there’s no crediting of stories to particular authors. Are you able to say which investigators you were responsible for?
    Thanks,

    Ivan

    • February 9, 2017 at 10:35 am

      My contributions were Charlie Kane, Harvey Walters, Rita Young, Roland Banks, and Jacqueline Fine.

  1. March 10, 2017 at 7:19 pm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.