Home > Admin, Uncategorized > Normal Service will be Resumed Shortly

Normal Service will be Resumed Shortly


test card

 

Apologies for the long silence. I have a lot of work on at the moment (hooray!), which means I haven’t had time to work on new blog posts (boo!).

Right now, I’m working on an exciting fiction project, and I’ll tell you all about it just as soon as I can.

In the meantime, here’s what I’m planning for the near future:

The Outsider Hero: It has often been said that villains are more interesting than heroes. Mythology and folklore beg to differ – and offer great opportunities to develop the kind of internal conflicts that how-to-write books tell us are vital.

Of Gods and Mortals – Thor: It’s been too long since I wrote about OGAM. Following on from my earlier post on the Theseus myth (and my Osprey book Thor: Viking God of Thunder), I’ll be delving into the mythology of Thor for more OGAM fun.

Warhammer Memories – The WFRP Rulebook: My memories of Games Workshop seem consistently popular, so I’m kicking off a new series going through my work on first edition Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay book by book. I have no idea what will come back to me as I open the books again, so we’ll find out together.

My Complete and Utter Monsterography: The bibliography project takes a detour as I look at my lifelong love of monsters from myth and folklore, and how it has shaped my career in fantasy games.

Stay tuned!

Categories: Admin, Uncategorized
  1. Mark S.
    January 20, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    For what it’s worth, I came for the WFRP blog posts but stayed for everything else! Keep up the good work. All those series sound interesting!

  2. qwertyuppy
    January 20, 2016 at 10:12 pm

    I am very excited for Warhammer Memories!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.