Home > games, writing > Hillfolk and Blood on the Snow

Hillfolk and Blood on the Snow


BloodOnTheSnow_Cover_reduced1

I’ve just heard that Pelgrane Press’ Hillfolk and Blood on the Snow have been nominated for a bunch of ENnie awards. So have a lot of other cool games and supplements. If you’re interested in tabletop roleplaying, why not head over to the ENnies voting booth and have your say?

Like everything else I’ve seen from Robin Laws, Hillfolk and its underlying DramaSystem mechanics are intriguing and thought-provoking. Writing my contribution during the Kickstarter campaign, I found myself thinking about roleplaying, writing, and game design in ways I never had before. The campaign was such a success that a second volume, Blood on the Snow, was needed to accommodate all the stretch-goal contributors – and that list reads like a who’s-who of tabletop roleplaying, past, present, and future.

Robin is a Man Who Knows What He’s At, and I couldn’t be happier for him. And if my contribution had anything to do with Hillfolk’s success, I’ll be thrilled. But there’s a lot of cool stuff in there from a lot of other folks, too. Check out the Hillfolk and Blood on the Snow product pages and you’ll see what I mean. Pelgrane Press has even put together a free sampler from these and all their other nominated products, so you can see for yourself.

Hillfolk_Cover_reduced1

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

